Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2021 Squad Announced

Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2021 Squad Announced 

The Afghanistan Cricket Board ACB has announced its squad for this year’s T20 World Cup 2021. Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Shehzad has returned to the team. He has returned to the team after overcoming the ban imposed by the cricket board. Fast bowler Shapur Zadran is also there as a surprise.

Mohammad Shehzad was banned from traveling abroad without informing the board. Although he returned to the field after overcoming the ban, he was not on the team in the last series. However, he got a place in the World Cup squad. Shapur Zadran has also returned to the team for another year and a half.

When the team was announced, it was announced that Rashid Khan would be the captain of Afghanistan. However, he relinquished the captaincy the moment the team was announced. Asghar Afghan was dropped from the captaincy for failure. He is also in the squad for the T20 World Cup 2021.

Spin is the most powerful place in Afghanistan. Rashid Khan will be accompanied by Mohammad Nabi, Mujib Ur Rahman, and Kayes Ahmed. Also in pace bowling are Naveen Ul Haq, Daulat Zadran, Shapur Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, and Karim Janat.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has allowed cricketers to be on standby with the World Cup squad. The Afghan team is keeping two cricketers with the team in that facility.


Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad:

Najibullah Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Shahzad, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Karim Janat, Hamid Hassan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Qais Ahmed, Gulbadin Naib, Naveen ul Haq, Rashid Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Ghani, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi.

Stand by: Afsar Zazai, Farid Ahmad Malik.


Also Read: All Teams and Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2021