Pakistan Final Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Pakistan Final Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Sarfraz Ahmed, Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman named Pakistan’s Final Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Fakhar Zaman, Sarfraz Ahmed, and Haider Ali have been named to the 15-men Pakistan Final Team Squad for the T20 World Cup 2021, replacing Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, and Khushdil Shah. After assessing players’ performances in the National T20 Cup 2021, the PCB’s National Selection Committee released the Pak Team team for T20 WC 2021.

On 4 September, Pakistan announced its first team roster, which comprised Azam Khan, Asif Ali, and Khushdil Shah. These players, on the other hand, performed poorly in the National T20 Cup. PCB was under considerable pressure when it came to picking these guys. And now they’ve announced their 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup in 2021.

Three changes have been made to the final T20 World Cup squad for 2021. Sarfraz Ahmed and Haider Ali have taken the place of Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain, respectively. Fakhar, who was a reserve player, has been replaced by Khushdil Shah.


Pakistan Final Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Sohaib Maqsood.

Traveling reserves – Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh), and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)


Read More

Daraz to Live Stream ICC T20 World Cup 2021 in Pakistan

Daraz to Live Stream ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Daraz Become Exclusive Digital Streaming Partner for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 in Pakistan

Daraz become the exclusive digital streaming partner for the live coverage of T20 World Cup 2021 in Pakistan; cricket viewers have to download the Daraz App to enjoy the T20 World Cup 2021 live telecast of all 45-matches free of cost. Pakistan’s leading e-Commerce platform bought the exclusive digital rights to telecast ICC T20 World Cup in Pakistan via Daraz App.

Following the heartbreak of two international series cancellations in Pakistan earlier this month by New Zealand and England, Daraz will bring the entire country together on its platform to watch the Twenty20 World Cup Live on Daraz for free of cost via Daraz App. The ICC T20 World Cup, which will take place in the UAE from 17th October to 14th November 2021, with the semi-finals on 10th and 11th November and the final on 14th November 2021. All matches will be broadcast live on the Daraz App.

Daraz announces an exclusive deal to stream the year’s greatest cricket competition. Through this arrangement, Daraz’s app users will be able to watch all of the tournament’s matches from anywhere. In September 2021, the shopping platform introduced Daraz Live, bringing cutting-edge technology and introducing the notion of entertainment to its users. Daraz, which now has a monthly user base of 15 million and is expanding, hopes to increase that number through this cooperation on their app.

“Cricket is the most-watched sport in our country,” stated Muhammad Ammar Hassan, Chief Marketing Officer of Daraz Pakistan. Through this, we hope to promote Daraz Live, our new live commerce platform that allows people to watch cricket while shopping.”

The collaboration is a critical component of Daraz’s marketing strategy, which aims to accelerate the brand’s growth through affiliation with prominent sports clubs. With cricket boasting a sizable following across South Asia, it provides an ideal platform for Daraz to communicate with the region’s enthusiastic fans and propel the brand forward.

Advertisers in Pakistan will be able to advertise on Daraz during the T20 World Cup live streaming, which Daraz will exclusively broadcast. With Pakistan’s largest internet audience, it will be an excellent opportunity for the advertising community to expose its brands to millions of digital natives.


Pakistan Complete Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

Date Match Venue Time
October 24th, 2021 India vs Pakistan Dubai 07:30 PM
October 26th, 2021 Pakistan vs New Zealand Sharjah 07:30 PM
October 29th, 2021 Afghanistan vs Pakistan Dubai 07:30 PM
November 2nd, 2021 Pakistan vs Runner Up of Group A (A2) Abu Dhabi 07:30 PM
November 7th, 2021 Winner of Group B (B1) vs Pakistan Sharjah 07:30 PM


Read More