Bangladesh Announced T20 Squad For Series Against New Zealand 2021

BAN vs NZ 2021: Bangladesh Announced T20I Squad For The Series Against New Zealand 

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 19-member squad for the upcoming T20 home series against New Zealand 2021. Mohammad Mithun has been dropped from the team for the last series. Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, and Aminul Islam Biplob, who were not in the team for personal reasons in the last series, have returned to the team.

Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, and Aminul Islam Biplob were not in the latest Australia series at home due to personal reasons. All three have returned to the squad for the series against New Zealand.

Mushfiqur returned to the country in the middle of his visit to Zimbabwe due to the illness of his parents. Aminul Islam Biplob returned home after hearing the news of his father’s death during a visit to Zimbabwe. Liton Das returned to the country due to his father-in-law’s illness.

Mohammad Mithun was in the squad for the Zimbabwe and Australia series. However, he could not play in any of the matches of the last two series. Mithun last played a T20 match in New Zealand.

Despite a great performance in the T20 series against Zimbabwe, the majestic government could not do anything about the Australia series. He has also been included in the New Zealand series squad.

The selectors did not include Tamim Iqbal, who is in the process of rehabilitation after recovering from an injury. However, the board had planned to bring him back to the team through this series. He will also rest in this series.


Bangladesh T20I Squad 2021

Mahmudullah Riyadh (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Naeem Sheikh, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Rubel Hossain, Mostafizur Rahman, Tasak Mohammad Saifuddin, Shariful Islam, Taizul Islam, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nasum Ahmed.


Also Read: New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021 Schedhule