Bangladesh Announced T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

Bangladesh Announced T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

Bangladesh squad for the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup has been announced. The Bangladesh Cricket Board BCB has announced a 15-member WC 2021 squad today (September 9).  Chief selector Minhazul Abedin Nannu announced the squad at a press conference in front of the media center at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur today (September 9) at 12:05 pm.

Earlier, Tiger opener Tamim Iqbal withdrew from the World Cup squad. As a result, the complexities created by his inclusion in the World Cup squad were cut last week. The 15-member squad did not include anyone from outside the squad for the ongoing New Zealand series.

Bangladesh’s World Cup mission will start on October 17 with a match against Scotland in Round 1. On October 19 and 21, Bangladesh will face Oman and Papua New Guinea respectively. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, New Zealand, and another qualifying team are waiting for Bangladesh in the United Arab Emirates after overcoming the tie of Round 1 in Oman.


Bangladesh squad for T20 World Cup 

Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Kumar Das, Mohammad Naeem Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Shamim Hossain, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan and Nasum Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Nurul Hasan Sohan (wicket-keeper).

Standby: Aminul Islam Biplob and Rubel Hossain.


Also Read: All Teams Squad for T20 World Cup 2021