ICC Announce Umpires for T20 World Cup 2021

ICC Announce Umpires for T20 World Cup 2021

The T20 World Cup will be played in a week, the participating countries have already started arriving at the World Cup venue. The International Cricket Council ICC has released a list of umpires and match officials who will host the T20 World Cup 2021 matches.

There are four match referees and 16 umpires in the T20 World Cup 2021. More matches than ever before are getting a chance to work in the official World Cup. The ICC is keeping more match officials this time mainly due to the coronavirus epidemic.

Also Read: ICC T20 WC 2021 All Teams and Squads

The ICC confirmed the appointment of match officials in a statement on Thursday (October 8th). The ICC said in a statement that the best possible match officials have been appointed to manage the match. ICC senior manager Adrian Griffith managed the match with his best.

Oman and Papua New Guinea will face in the first match of the tournament. Kumar Dharmasena and Chris Gaffani will be the umpires in this match. Revert Kettleberg and Ahsan Raja will be the TV umpires and fourth umpires respectively. Ranjan Madugalle is the match referee.


ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Match Officials


Match Referees

Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, David Boon, Javagal Srinath.


Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Chris Brown, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson.


Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021 Live Telecast in India