Netherland T20 World Cup 2021 Squad Announced

Netherland T20 World Cup 2021 Squad Announced

The Netherland has announced their squad ahead of the T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in October-November this year. 41-year-old cricketer Ryan Ten Descott has got a chance in the team. Towards the end of his career, the big stars of small countries are getting a chance to play in the World Cup once again.

Peter Seelaar will lead the Netherlands in the T20 World Cup 2021. Also in the squad are veterans Ben Cooper, Stephan Myburgh, and Roelof van der Merwe. The Netherlands has included seven county cricketers in the squad. The Dutch have also named Caribbean Premier League player Paul van Meekeren to the squad. The pacer became the first Dutch cricketer to get a chance in the CPL.

Coach Ryan Campbell is leading the pace unit as a place of strength in this year’s World Cup. The coach of the team is dreaming of playing World Cup with the fast bowlers playing in English County and performing there.


Netherlands Squad for T20 World Cup

Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren.

Reserves: Tobias Visee, Shane Snater


Also Read: All Teams and Squads for T20 World Cup 2021