Oman Announced T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

Oman Announced T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

Oman Cricket has announced its squad for the T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in October-November this year. Zeeshan Maqsood to captain Oman cricket team in the T20 WC 2021. Oman Cricket announced their squad on their Instagram account. Zeeshan Maqsood will be the captain there. However, Oman has not released the list of standby cricketers.

Oman played a warm-up series against India’s Ranji Trophy Mumbai in preparation for the World Cup. This has helped the team prepare, said the chairman of Oman Cricket. Oman Cricket Chairman Pankaj Khimji has said that co-hosting a major event like the World Cup will make great strides in the country’s cricket. He also said that the hosting of the World Cup will highlight Oman’s tourism to the world.

Oman will face Papua New Guinea in the first match of this year’s T20 World Cup 2021.


Oman Squad For T20 World Cup

Zeeshan Maqsood (Captain), Aqib Ilyas (Vice-Captain), Jatinder Singh, Khawar Ali, Mohammad Nadeem, Ayaan Khan, Suraj Kumar, Sandeep Goud, Nester Dhamba, Kaleemullah, Bilal Khan, Naseem Khushi, Sufyan Mehmood, Fayyaz Butt, Khurram Khan