Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2021 Announced

PCB Announced Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2021 

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 WC 2021. The 15-member squad also has 3 traveling reserves. Experienced all-rounder Shoaib Malik is not named in the 18-man squad. Muhammad Wasim the chairman of the PCB selection committee announced the Squad for the upcoming T20 WC 2021.

Muhammad Hafeez has been called in the national team with Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, and Sharjeel Khan. Sohaib Maqsood who played really well in the domestic tournaments has also been added to the squad. However, the ex-captain of Pakistan Sarfraz Ahmed was also not included in the T20 World Cup Squad or for the New Zealand and England Tour.


Pakistan squad for the T20 World Cup 2021

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (co-captain), Asif Ali, Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Maqsood.

Traveling Reserve: Fakhar Zaman, Shahnewaz Dhani, and Usman Qadir.


Also Read: Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule