Shakib Al Hasan Picks His All-time ODI XI

Shakib Al Hasan Picks His All-time ODI XI

Bangladesh star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is a big name in world cricket. Shakib Al Hasan picks his all-time ODI XI by keeping the former and current star cricketers of the world including himself. In an interview given on the Sportscader YouTube channel, Shakib has chosen his all-time ODI XI. Shakib did not put any other Bangladeshi in the XI except himself. India has Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has won all three ICC tournaments, as their captain.

Thus, the relations between India and Pakistan are not pleasant. However, Shakib has one Indian and one Pakistani in the opening pair in his XI. Saeed Anwar, one of the best ODI batsmen in Pakistan and the world of cricket, with Sachin Tendulkar, one of the best batsmen of all time.

Universe boss Chris Gayle of West Indies will be at number three. At number four will be India’s current captain Virat Kohli, at number five will be South Africa’s Jacques Kallis, one of the best all-rounders of all time.

Shakib likes Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain. Dhoni will bat at number 6, Dhoni is definitely the wicketkeeper as there is no other wicket-keeper in the team. Shakib himself will go down to number seven.

Shakib has named Sri Lanka’s Muttiah Muralitharan and Australia’s Shane Warne as the two best spinners of all time. In the pace attack, Shakib’s choice is Pakistan’s Wasim Akram and Australia’s Glenn McGrath.


All-time ODI XI in Shakib’s eyes:

Sachin Tendulkar (India), Saeed Anwar (Pakistan), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Virat Kohli (India), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain and Wicketkeeper, India), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Shane Warne (Australia), Wasim Akram (Pakistan) and Glenn McGrath (Australia).


Also Read: Watch T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming