T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, Runners-up, Winner Prize Money

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will take place in the UAE. This year, more teams will participate in the event. A total of 45 matches involving 16 teams were played. Papua New Guinea and Oman are competing for the first time in a major competition. ICC T20 World Cup prize money was increased by the International Cricket Council for the 2021 edition.

About 2-3 months before the tournament, the ICC T20 WC 2021 prize money is officially announced. We also need to know how much money eligible teams have gotten. Men’s and women’s tournaments each raised their prize money from the previous season. In 2016, the winning team shared $3.5 million. The prize money of the ICC T20 WC 2021 was increased by 320 percent as compared to the previous edition winning prize.

The highest wicket-taker and the highest run-scorer of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will earn $100,000 in the contest. The winner of the tournament’s man is awarded $100,000. Runners-up earn $1.5 million. Team India will get a 400% bonus if they win the competition. The research also indicated that prize money grew by 12 percent a year.

The winning team will not give Cricket Development Players prize money. The tournament sponsor simply offers them the match man and the cash awards. Sri Lanka was granted a $1 million prize at last year’s competition. West Indies earned a profit of $6 million in 2016. The prize money for the event is below, according to trustworthy cricket sources. ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Broadcasting TV Channels were also confirmed.


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money


Winners $1.6 Million Cash Award ($5.6 Million Overall)
Runners-up $800,000
Semifinalists $400,000 Each
Winners of Each Super 12 and Round 1 Match $40,000
Teams Knockout in Super 12s $70,00 Each
Teams Knocked out in Round 1 $40,00 Each