Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2024

Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2024

T20 World Cup 2024: Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live Streaming will be available on SuperSport. SuperSport DSTV acquires the official broadcasting TV rights for Twenty20 WC. The 4th ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 match between SL and SA will start at 7:30 pm PST.

T20 WC 2024 Match 4: SL vs SA Live Streaming

SuperSport Cricket and SS Action will broadcast the live coverage of the Sri Lanka vs South Africa Twenty20 World Cup match. Cricket fans can watch the SL vs SA live stream on SS Grandstand.

Maharaja TV holds the official broadcasting TV rights for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. TV1, Sirasa TV, and Shakti TV acquire the official broadcasting TV rights and will telecast the match live in Sri Lanka.

Match 4Sri Lanka vs South Africa, SL vs SA
VenueNassau County International Cricket Stadium
DateJune 3, 2024
Time7:30 pm (PST)

Match Preview

South Africa and Sri Lanka will square off in the opening match of their T20 World Cup campaign at the scenic Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

As New York will host the first-ever ICC event the pitch will be difficult to read for both the cricket teams. South Africa has a 12-5 record, giving them the advantage historically in head-to-head matches against Sri Lanka.

Despite losing a T20I series with West Indies by 3-0, South Africa is still a strong side as most of South African players were part of the Indian Premier League. On the other side, Sri Lanka has won six of their past nine games in 2024, despite suffering unanticipated losses to Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Zimbabwe at home.

These losses underscore the need for quick development, particularly in the batting department, as seen by their inability to chase 180 or more in their warm-up match against the Netherlands.

Teams and Squads

United StatesCanada
Bhanuka RajapaksaAiden Markram (Captain)
Charith AsalankaDavid Miller
Janith LiyanageReeza Hendricks
Angelo MathewsTristan Stubbs
Kamindu MendisKeshav Maharaj
Pathum NissankaMarco Jansen
Dasun ShanakaHeinrich Klaasen (Wicket-Keeper)
Dhananjaya de SilvaQuinton de Kock (WK)
Wanindu Hasaranga (Captain)Ryan Rickelton (WK)
Kusal Mendis (Wicket-Keeper)Anrich Nortje
Sadeera Samarawickrama (WK)Bjorn Fortuin
Asitha FernandoGerald Coetzee
Dilshan MadushankaKagiso Rabada
Dunith WellalageRyan Rickelton
Dushmantha ChameeraLungi Ngidi
Maheesh TheekshanaNandre Burger
Matheesha PathiranaOttniel Baartman
Nuwan ThusharaTabraiz Shamsi
Vijayakanth Viyaskanth 

Also Read: West Indies vs Papua New Guinea Live Streaming