ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to start from June 4, 2024, to June 30, 2024. Twenty20 World Cup 2024 will be the ninth edition of the tournament. ICC hasn’t announced the official T20 World Cup 2024 schedule yet.

A total of 20 teams will take part in the 9th edition of the event. The ICC announced that the T20 World Cup 2024 will be held in the West Indies and the United States.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2024

West Indies and the USA are set to host the 9th edition of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 which is scheduled to start from June 4 till June 30, 2024.

All 55 matches of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be played in a group stage and knockout stage. The ICC has already released the names of 18 teams; soon, the names of the last 2 teams will also be made public.

Everyone can’t wait for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 to start so they can watch the 9th ICC T20 Men’s World Cup. Twelve teams will go straight to the main event, and eight teams will play in the qualifying round. It will be held in the United States and the West Indies.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Venues

The ICC thought that having the USA Venue co-host a major cricket event would make the case for cricket to be included in LA28 even stronger.

The International Olympic Committee will make the final choice later this year after the ICC gives its advice to the LA28 team. The following places will host the ICC World Cup:

St Vincent and The GrenadinesArnosqueen’s Park Oval 
Trinidad and TobagoVale Stadium
United States of AmericaGrand Prairie Stadium
United States of AmericaCentral Broward Park
United States of AmericaEisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and BarbudaSir Vivian Richards Stadium
BarbadosKensington Oval
DominicaWindsor Park
GuyanaProvidence Stadium
Saint LuciaDaren Sammy Cricket Ground

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Format

For the first time, there will be 20 teams in T20 WC 2024. These teams will be split into four groups of five at first, which is not how groups are usually set up. The top two teams in each group will move on to the Super Eight stage.

There will be eight teams left in the Super Eight stage. They will be split into two groups of four. From then on, the top two teams in each group will automatically make it to the playoffs.

This new structure is meant to make things more competitive and give more teams a chance to show what they can do on a world level. It also looks like the way to cricket success will take some unexpected turns.

Twelve cricket teams from both developed and developed countries have already earned their spots in the 2024 T20 Cricket World Cup.

The ICC will hold regional qualifiers to set the qualification schedule for the last eight countries that are still participating.

One team will come from the Americas and one will come from East Asia-Pacific. There will also be two teams from Africa, Asia, and Europe.

ICC T20 World Cup Teams 2024

Below is the team’s list that has qualified for the 9th edition of the tournament. The host West Indies automatically qualified for the tournament.

  1. West Indies
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. India
  5. Netherlands
  6. New Zealand
  7. Pakistan
  8. South Africa
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Afghanistan
  11. Bangladesh
  12. Ireland
  13. Scotland
  14. Guinea
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. Canada
  17. Nepal
  18. Oman

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Live Telecast TV Channels